RESOLUTION NUMBER 240 COMMUNITY EDUCATION STUDENT AMBASSADORS

WHEREAS, the Community Education Student Ambassadors' Club consists of two representatives from each of the 16 St. Louis Public School Community Education Centers. These Ambassadors are students who represent their communities and articulate the benefits of Community Education (CE) at local and city-wide events. They also serve as youth representatives on the Community Education Council at their school; and

WHEREAS, Student Ambassadors are students that possess the following qualities: community leadership potential, good grades, ability to participate in city-wide activities and good behavior: and

WHEREAS, Student Ambassadors are community youth leaders that organize, energize and engage people of all ages in their community; and

WHEREAS, Community Education Student Ambassadors will play a prominent role in Community Education programs that occur across the year including; CE Family Night at St. Louis University Women's Basketball, the Hearts for Hunger Canned Food Drive and the Annual Community Councils' Award Banquet; and

WHEREAS, the 2007 Community Education Student Ambassadors are as follows: Adela Redzic, Saladin Nekic, Devin Bradford, Bryanna Estes, Aaliyah Scott, LaKeySha Bosley, Precious Welch, Tamica Stone, Shannon Wyatt, Robert Franklin, Courtney Wheeler, Aiceanna Baker, Whitney King, John Boyd, Dajah Sanders, Jared Fulks, Lauren Steurtz, Olivia Soule, Preshis Mosley, Elai Arsala, Christan Perez, Madison Cupp-Enyard, Tanario Carpenter, Alexes Wooten, Nikkei Baker, Jerome Gray, Coco Chanel Shotwell, William Wallace, Breanna Phillips, Markanesha Holmes, Desean Nelson and Tonisha Mosely.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Louis that we pause in our deliberations to recognize the Community Education Student Ambassadors for their leadership, work and contributions to the City of St. Louis and we further direct the Clerk of this Board to spread a copy of this Resolution across the minutes of these proceedings and to prepare a commemorative copy to the end that it may be presented to our honoree at a time and place deemed appropriate by the Sponsor.

Introduced on the 16th day of November, 2007 by:

Hon. Craig Schmid, 20th Ward

Hon. Charles Quincy Troupe, 1st Ward

Hon. Dionne Flowers, 2nd Ward

Hon. Freeman Bosley, Sr., 3rd Ward

Hon. Sam Moore, 4th Ward

Hon. April Ford-Griffin, 5th Ward

Hon. Kacie Starr Triplett, 6th Ward

Hon. Phyllis Young, 7th Ward

Hon. Stephen Conway, 8th Ward

Hon. Kenneth Ortmann, 9th Ward

Hon. Joseph Vollmer, 10th Ward

Hon. Matt Villa, 11th Ward

Hon. Fred Heitert, 12th Ward

Hon. Alfred Wessels, 13th Ward

Hon. Stephen Gregali, 14th Ward

Hon. Jennifer Flowers, 15th Ward

Hon. Donna Baringer, 16th Ward

Hon. Joseph D. Roddy, 17th Ward

Hon. Terry Kennedy, 18th Ward

Hon. Marlene Davis, 19th Ward

Hon. Bennice Jones King, 21st Ward

Hon. Jeffrey L. Boyd, 22nd Ward

Hon. Kathleen Hanrahan, 23rd Ward

Hon. William Waterhouse, 24th Ward

Hon. Dorothy Kirner, 25th Ward

Hon. Frank Williamson, 26th Ward

Hon. Gregory J. Carter, 27th Ward

Hon. Lyda Krewson, 28th Ward

Hon. Lewis Reed, President, Board of Aldermen

Adopted this the 16th day of November, 2007 as attested by:

Denise Watson-Wesley Coleman Lewis E. Reed

Clerk, Board of Aldermen President, Board of Aldermen